From beginning to end: “good things to think”! May we be encouraged and uplift one another.

Romans 6:19 – “Set free!”  I am using an example from everyday life because of your human limitations. Just as you used to offer yourselves as slaves to impurity and to ever-increasing wickedness, so now offer yourselves as slaves to righteousness leading to holiness.


Ephesians‬ ‭6:19-20‬ ‭
“As for me, pray that when I open my mouth, I’ll get a message that confidently makes this secret plan of the gospel known.
I’m an ambassador in chains for the sake of the gospel.
Pray so that the Lord will give me the confidence to say what I have to say.”

doulos: a slave – Greek 1401 – https://biblehub.com/greek/1401.htm  
We are bond-servants/slaves to Christ. Ephesians 6:6, Revelation 19:5, 22:6
Freedom in Christ: John 8:31,32, Galatians 5:13


1 Corinthians 6:19-20 – you were bought at a price. Therefore, glorify God with your body.
Hebrews 6:20 – Jesus our High Priest / forerunner

Psalm 20:6, 120


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started